//
you're reading...
Aha! moments, Celebrity Wisdom, Uncategorized

Everyone Can Be Sexy For No Reason!

Welcome

This is a blog about our innate wisdom. That little voice that tells us how to be.

I believe we all have innate wisdom. We simply need to listen. Wisdom can be served up in the least expected ways.

For example, while viewing a recent episode of “Chelsea Lately,” Chelsea was interviewing the rapper Ne-Yo. She asked him about SNFR, his motto you might say, which stands for “Sexy For No Reason.” He said it means being confident, basically believing in yourself. This guy is 20 years old and yet he has a pretty solid grasp on this philosophy. Thanks to a commenter on Pick-Up-Artist Forum, I found his quote:
“It’s just a confidence thing. I personally feel like I’m not sexy for the reasons most people are sexy, I’m not that cute or my body is not like Usher’s. But my confidence is what makes me sexy. I can walk out of the house and just KNOW that I’m sexy. Everyone can be sexy for no reason!”

He’s right. When you believe in yourself and in what you are doing, you stand taller and radiate confidence. I agree with Ne-Yo, we are all SNFR!

If you have any nuggets of everyday wisdom, please share!

For those of you who want to see the interview, it’s here. The discussion is three and a half minutes into this clip:

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Everyone Can Be Sexy For No Reason!

  1. Hello. We met at the SF Blog Club meeting. Just wanted to say that I love the concept of your blog. I look forward to reading more posts. I hope to see you again at the Meetup. Thank you.

    Posted by Amanda | May 27, 2011, 2:31 am

Leave a Reply

Great Shopping Great Prices

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 361 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 361 other followers

